Throttle / Propellor / Mixture Controls

Discussion about the Android version of Touch Pilot One

Throttle / Propellor / Mixture Controls

Postby PJWebster » Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:51 am

When I use the sliders the original control handle stays in place and I get another handle that I can then move, is this normal? It's not ideal as it leaves the section looking cluttered but I can live with it.

I am using a Nexus 7 with Android 4.2.1.
PJWebster
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:58 am

Re: Throttle / Propellor / Mixture Controls

Postby Ben » Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:07 pm

yeah, that's a bug on android 4.2. i'm working on a fix for it. if you hit the menu button, then close the menu, the problem goes away.
---------------------
Ben @ Touch Pilot
Ben
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:47 pm

Re: Throttle / Propellor / Mixture Controls

Postby PJWebster » Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:36 pm

Thanks Ben - I've confirmed this works but you do need to first move the handles away from their default positions before going in and out of the menu.
PJWebster
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:58 am

Re: Throttle / Propellor / Mixture Controls

Postby PJWebster » Fri Feb 15, 2013 7:44 am

I upgraded from 4.2.1 to 4.2.2 today and the problem still exists, I'm guessing you already knew this but thought I would confirm it just in case.
PJWebster
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:58 am


Return to Touch Pilot One for Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest