Prop control

Discussion about the Android version of Touch Pilot One

Prop control

Postby nunyabiz » Fri May 04, 2012 7:53 am

The prop Mixture on the Android App shows 100% but in the sim is showing about 80%. I have confirmed with multiple aircraft and have performed the calibration for that axis and it all looks ok?

Aslo it would be nice to disable the auto off (sleep) feature on the tablet.....
Last edited by nunyabiz on Fri May 04, 2012 10:52 am, edited 2 times in total.
nunyabiz
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 6:44 pm

Re: Prop Control

Postby nunyabiz » Fri May 04, 2012 8:02 am

I have some pictures to upload but the forum only allows 256k and the picture is about 800k. I hate to compress it too much for fear of the loss of resoloution...
Last edited by nunyabiz on Fri May 04, 2012 10:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
nunyabiz
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 6:44 pm

Solved

Postby nunyabiz » Fri May 04, 2012 8:41 am

Ensure there is no Dead Zone set for the Prop Axis in FSX!
nunyabiz
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 03, 2012 6:44 pm

Re: Prop Mixture

Postby admin » Fri May 04, 2012 9:04 am

right, make sure the null zone is set to the lowest (1) in fsx. this goes for all axes.
Attachments
fsx_null_zone.png
fsx_null_zone.png (20.28 KiB) Viewed 33635 times
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:22 pm


Return to Touch Pilot One for Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest