first flight using Touch Pilot

Discussion related to the server app that runs on your PC.

first flight using Touch Pilot

Postby captnrick » Fri May 11, 2012 4:42 am

I found No Problems mapping to FSX,everything mapped OK.

I used the FSX standard B737 and all the controls worked as they should, No Problems as yet.

Would it be possible to lable the Aux Panel Buttons to what the user maps them for?
I Mapped Aux 2 for Reverse Thrust and it would be nice to lable it.
or would it be possible to be alter the black throttle axis lever to incorporate reverse thrust on a Minus axis somehow.

Regards Rick
captnrick
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 6:52 am

Re: first flight using Touch Pilot

Postby Ben » Fri May 11, 2012 9:14 am

we might look at enabling the user to change the labels at some point, but probably after launch. we want to nail down the basics first.

good idea about the reverse thrust. we think we might do a version of TP for commercial airliners, so if we do, we'll look at implementing a reverse thrust when you're at the bottom of the slider. maybe with a generous dead zone between reverse thrust and normal thrust.
---------------------
Ben @ Touch Pilot
Ben
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:47 pm

Re: first flight using Touch Pilot

Postby wombat » Sat Dec 29, 2012 7:55 pm

or perhaps a reverse thrust button or slider on the main panel
wombat
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 7:11 pm


Return to Touch Pilot Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest